partners

Partners

Coordinators
Workpackage leaders
Partners

 

Coordinators

Coordinator

Name

Organisation/Institution

Contact

Financial

Dr. Leila Risteli

Research and Innovation Services, University of Oulu, FIN

leila.risteli@oulu.fi

Scientific and technical

Dr. Cecilia Clemedson

info@acutetox.eu

 

Workpackage leaders

 Workpackage

Participating partners

Workpackage leader

Contact

WP 1: Generation of a high quality in vivo (animal and human)database

P4, P24, P29, P36

Thomas Cole

thomas.cole@ec.europa.eu

WP 2: Generation of a high quality in vitro database

P8, P14, P15, P23

Dr. Richard Clothier

University of Nottingham, Nottingham, UK

WP 3: Iteritive amendment of the testing strategy

P4, P10, P17, P19, P26

Dr. Sandra Coecke

sandra.coecke@jrc.ec.europa.eu

WP 4: New cell systems and new endpoints

P9, P11, P14, P21

Prof. José-Enrique O´Connor

jose.e.oconnor@uv.es

WP 5: Role of adsorption, distribution and elimination

P5, P6, P13, P15, P27, P34, P35

Dr. Bas Blaauboer

b.blaauboer@uu.nl

WP 6 : Role of metabolism

P3, P7, P15, P23, P31

Dr. Maria José Gómez-Lechón

gomez_mjo@gva.es

WP 7.1: Role target organ toxicity (brain)

P4, P5, P13, P16, P20, P37

Dr. Anna Forsby

annaf@neurochem.su.se

WP 7.2: Role target organ toxicity (kidney)

P18, P25

Prof. Michael P.Ryan 

michael.p.ryan@ucd.ie

WP 7.3: Role target organ toxicity (liver)

P3, P9, P12, P15, P18, P28, P31

Prof. José Castell

jose.castell@uv.es

WP 8: Technical optimisation of the modified testing strategy

P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6 , P8, P9, P16, P25, P26, P32

Dr. Bas Blaauboer

b.blaauboer@uu.nl

WP 9: Prevalidation of the testing strategy

P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P8, P9, P16, P25

Dr. Pilar Prieto

maria.prieto-pilar@jrc.ec.europa.eu

WP 10: Management, dissemination and exploitation of results

P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P8, P9, P16, P25, P33

Dr. Leila Risteli

leila.risteli@oulu.fi

 

Partners

 No

Name

Organisation/ Institution

Contact

1

Dr. Leila Risteli

Research and Innovation Services, University of Oulu, FIN

leila.risteli@oulu.fi

3

Prof. José Castell
Dr. Maria Jose Gomez-Lechon

University Hospital La Fe, Valencia, ES

jose.castell@uv.es 
gomez_mjo@gva.es

4

Dr. Pilar Prieto
Dr. Thomas Cole
Dr. Sandra Coecke
Dr. Agnieszka Kinsner

Institute for Health and Consumer Protection, ECVAM, Joint Research Centre, I

maria.prieto-pilar@jrc.ec.europa.eu

5

Dr. Joan-Albert Vericat

Noscira, Madrid, ES

jvericat@noscira.com

6

Dr. Bas Blaauboer

Institute of Risk Assessment Sciences, Utrecht University, NL

b.blaauboer@uu.nl

7

Dr. Christina Herder

Biovitrum, Stockholm, SE

christina.herder@biovitrum.com

8

Dr. Richard Clothier

University of Nottingham, Nottingham, UK

       

9

Prof. José-Enrique O´Connor

The University of Valencia, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, ES

jose.castell@uv.es

10

Dr. Laurence Lafanechere

Centre de Griblage de Molécules Bio-actives, Grenoble, FR

laurence.lafanechere@cea.fr

11

Dr. Juan A Bueren

CIEMAT, Madrid, ES

juan.bueren@ciemat.es

12

Prof. Pedro Buc Calderon

Universite Catholoique de Louvain, B

calderon@pmnt.ucl.ac.be

13

Dr. Cristina Sunol
Dr Nuria Campillo

Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, ES

csenqi@iibb.csic.es

14

Dr. Hilde Millaire

Institute of Public Health, Lab. Biochemical Toxicology, B

hilde.millaire@iph.fgov.be

15

Dr. Myriam Fabre

Advanced In Vitro Cell Technologies, S.L.,
C/ Baldiri i Reixac, Barcelona, ES

myriam.f@advancell.net

16

Dr. Anna Forsby
Dr. Cecilia Clemedson

Dept. of Neurochemistry, Stockholm University, SE

annaf@neurochem.su.se

info@acutetox.eu

17

Dr. Hans Juergen Ahr

Bayer AG Elberfeld, D

hans-juergen.ahr@bayerhealthcare.com

18

Prof. Gabrielle Hawksworth

Department of Biomedical Sciences, Institute of Medical Sciences, University of Aberdeen, UK

g.m.hawksworth@abdn.ac.uk

19

Prof. Robert Rudowski

Department of Medical Informatics, Medical University of Warsaw, PL

Robert.Rudowski@amwaw.edu.pl

20

Prof. Paul Honegger

Institute of Physiology, University of Lausanne, CH

paul.honegger@unil.ch

21

Prof. Ron Kooijman

Department of Pharmacology, Free University of Brussels, B

ron.kooijman@vub.ac.be

23

Dr. Mónica Betanzos

FUNDACIÓN GAIKER, Zamudio, ES

betanzos@gaiker.es

24

Dr. Christina Rudén

Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, SE

cr@infra.kth.se

25

Prof. Michael P. Ryan

Department of Pharmacology, University of College Dublin, IE

michael.p.ryan@ucd.ie

26

Prof. Michael Sjöström

Dept. of Chemistry, Chemometric group, Umeå University, SE

michael.sjostrom@chem.umu.se

27

Dr. Laura Turco

Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Roma, I

turco@iss.it

28

Prof. Bruno Stieger

University Hospital, Div. Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology, Zürich, CH

bstieger@kpt.unizh.ch

29

Dr. Inge Mangelsdorf

Fraunhofer, Institute of Toxicology and Experimental Medicine, Hannover, D

inge.mangelsdorf@item.fraunhofer.de

31

Prof. Jitka Ulrichová

Institute of Medical Chemistry and Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicin, Palacky University, Olomouc, CZ

ulricho@tunw.upol.cz

33

Dr. Marcel Leist

STZ InPuT, Konstanz, D

marcel.leist@uni-konstanz.de

34

Prof. Per Artursson

Deparment of Pharmacy, Uppsala University, Uppsala, SE

Per.Artursson@farmaci.uu.se

35

Prof. Roméo Cecchelli

University of Artois, Institut Pasteur de Lille, Lens, FR

romeo.cecchelli@univ-artois.fr

36

Dr. Ada Kolman

Swedish Fund for Research without Animal Experiments, Stockholm, SE

kolman@bredband.net

37

Prof. Victor Rimbau

Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutical Chemistry, University of Barcelona, ES

rimbau@ub.edu